Blog

Wednesday, July 06, 2005

Rubina's Blue Sky Happiness

Yay a real Update.

Well a yes and no on that heh. I really havent much to report for the midweek marker. Guess a couple of things could be mentioned.

DEAR GOD HEAVEN IN CHRIST TURN THE TELEVISION BACK ON!11!!!!1!!1
Yeah, okay for about a week the television has been acting screwy. I get Dish Network at my house and since about last week, the Switch box decided to up and die. Why? I do not know. I was only able to get stuff on the Odd satelites, which forced me to only get like Comedy Central, HBO west, and the Cinemax channels. So i was able to watch the Resident Evil and Troy, but at like 12 at night heh. Anywho moving on, sundy, the whole thing just goes. Ive been stuck with regular tv. I know i may sound like a spoiled brat to some people, but jeez, i can see why people dont watch this crap. Its just... crap, pure crap. The only thing i can tolerate is That 70's Show and Malcom in the Middle that they show at like 10-12. At least it puts me to sleep. And i was looking foward to watching Stacked today but they decided to have 2 hours non-stop of this The Inside crap. I saw a episode of Stacked for the first time last week, i liked it too. Even though it has Pam Anderson who i deem as not a real actor, she did pretty good in it. Plus it has Chirstopher Loyd in it with his one liners in it such as "Oh yes i heard about him, he was in the paper." "oh really i bet for winning another nobel prize" "Oh no, it seems they found his wifes head in his refridgerator!" Ah it was just nice to watch. A change of pace i suppose against this onslaught of "Reality" tv. Oh and i also watched/listened to my first episode of ze Dr. Phil. It was... weird to say the least. The one thing i just dont get about these kind of shows, is how come the person on the show is soo dim witted that they cant retort with anything intelligent let alone coherent. Guess those type of people are just filtered out when they choose who goes on the show. They had a dude who was 20 and addicted to Care Bears, freaking had 50 of em, roleplayed with em, and dressed up in them... The image of him in a care bear suit has been scared into my visual cortext... i feel like throwing up.

Looks like NY aint getting the 2012 summer olympics.. Boo hoo. Personally i dont know if i would want them here that bad. I mean i would go, but its eh. Now i know how it feels for people who live in Key West, outerbanks, jersey shore, ect. When your surrounding areas are in danger of people who are completely incompetent. Now i try when i visit places, to be suave to be cool because im a geek here, but in any event, i do see people who are just clueless when i visit places like this. Its almost insulting, yet of course i guess im one of those people asking "Where can i get crabs at dirty dicks?" Guess im not as suave as i thought i was.

Wish i could think of more to say. And i wish i had some sort of quote i could end this with... Give me a second and ill think about it..... Nope guess i cant. Ah well, catch ya later when something intresting happens.

Keith

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home