As from the little Tag Board message center, i have some things to write about on what happend yesterday, Saterday July 2nd, 2005.
Okay heres where i say i called it an everyone now owes me money off the bets i made. Since about 2nd marking period of this year, i havent received a damn thing from the Bridgewater Regional School District. This includes Progress Report Cards. Now with this logic, it would stand to reason that they would not send my my 4th marking period report card... well Logic has always proven to me at least to have some real good fact behind it.... Best when that fact becomes true. How do i know they missed me and i have fallen off the face of the earth? Well my brother recieved his yesterday... along with a little notice of if he didnt pick up his Diploma, go down to the guidance center between some such time like 12-3 during Mon-Fri. This is my only option, i now have to drag my ass out to school, during summer, on a tuesday. For christs sake, just save me the trouble and say like i died and we didnt know.
I have come to a cross road in my life of what i would like to do in the future. Hell, i will no longer be the Sophmoric (look it up its a word) Sophmore and i will be upper classmen Junior. Where one really has to stop messing around and think about the future. Is life to short, your young only once able enough to let me sit out another year? I spend my years skimming along the surface, enjoying alot of the things that pass me by. Im not in all adavanced or honors courses because i just dont put the effort to it... that and i like playing HL2, BF2, and all some other games when they come out... cause ya know... i have to. bleh if you disagree with me! Okay with that you might ask well Keith, if your gonna be pissy about it, ill throw you a bone and ask, well what would you like to do when you become the full fledged adult who plays video games and spends every year a week away at E3? Yes i would like to become a lawyer. I have the ablities behind it to do it, History? Got that in the bag, Research? Got that in the Bag. Being able to Remember George Carlin lines like i was reading them from an invisible paper? Oh damn with those skills i could be grand oh grand. However with this i come to another deilmma of my life. Do i become a trial lawyer or a business lawyer? Do i have what it takes to be in the ring every other week? Ah well we shall see when i go out to Pre-Law at Rutgers. From there if i get a nice GPA rollin and do pretty well on my LSAT's i think ill do quite well off. On top of that, if eveything in the world falls into place for me, i could go to Duke. Besides that being prestegious, its clsoe enough to have freinds drive down to the weekend... and its located right by the Outer-Banks. So rock on for that.
Last night was lets say Movie Night. On all the preimium movie channels, HBO, Cinemax, Starz, and so forth, they show new movies that are network exclusive. Last Night, HBO was showing... Troy. Dear god christ in heaven ill get into that later heh. On Cinemax, we had, dear god chirst in hell, Resident Evil: Apocalypse. Oh jeez where do i start first... Ill take Resident Evil because hey, its a movie based off of a game right? Should be Banging Right? Right guys? Hey RIGHT!?!?!?! Well crap no it wasnt. It was, how i say, boring... The only good part is when short asian reporter lady gets eaten alive by zombie chirldren in a school... Ill just let you think of why shes in their, and not to ruin the plot... well what ever plot there is, its the worst, bad, idea ever made by a screenwriter/director/write/co-write and so forth... Everyone involved in the freaking movie. Oh and of course, Mila Jovovich dies at the end of the movie... but of course being hit in the face from a piece of 3 foot shrapnel still leaves her alive... cause ya know... shit man you cant kill off the girl that made the guys go see the movie, thats just bad marketing... like bad marketing is, they found that glitch in the system, yet they still wanted to release the movie... Bad marketing all around, shame shame shame.
With that i wont put in a page break cause i shall go into my Troy rant. OH dear god, when did all greek spartans become Viking/Irish. Lets just say this, Menelaus, the spartan king, for those of you who dont know, is a irish viking. Anywho lets go into the plot of one of the best myths anywhere and lets see how movie makers of today see how they can ravage it. Menelaus is king of Sparta, the warrieist of warriest city-states in all of greece. (note map on bottom) Helen is wife of Menelaus, and said to be the most beautifull woman in all of Greece. Paris is the prince of Troy. Hes a bitch whiney ass pussy played quite well (one word comes to mind type-casting) by Orlando Bloom. Anywho with that, Paris steals away Helen and brings her to Troy. Menelaus, being the angry viking/irish drunk he is, gets all of the city states of Greece together, all the big time players show up, Odyssyus, Achielles, big time players, and all attack Troy.

Skip foward ahead a little bit Achilles fights Hector, the hero/prince of Troy in one on one battle. In mythology, Achilles looses this battle, i mean he gets killed, the boy who was dipped into the imortal waters, held by his ankle because if dropped in he would be lost forever. Of course in myth he gets a nice arrow shot from a Hector who was on a chariot, this was actually arranged by Achilles, according to myth/Illiad, and Achilles die. Somehow, because Brad Pitt gets paid more then Eric Bana... i mean the hulk, Brad Pitt must live, and then die at the end of the movie after saving a whore... and gets shot by paris about 6 times from arrows, first one landed in his heel. Now come on... this is just lame. Now ill get into who ever the the hell desinged the crappiest sets in the world. The CGI guys knew what they were doing, all the up close shots of extras were just plain stupid. One, they gave everyone certain sheilds, and of course they were compeltly off. Trojan Sheilds were not Square... they were half-crescent, they are a people from Ionia(ill get to that) they are from Turkey for all intentional Purposes. Now what type of shields would the give the greeks? The correct round bronze sheilds? Oh of course not, but how about lets say the... Half Crescent Shield? Wow this just is insulting only to me heh. I think they did this because they know the American public is stupid and since we subconciously will see everything from that area as bad then we see them as bad... Yep thats right, in this story, The Greeks are the Badies. I can coupe with that. I mean hell gotta tell it from the Trojan view. But they made Paris to be the pussy boy he is that its just no sympathy to the trojans, they deserve what they have coming to them. Now in the big CGI swooping shots, all the greeks sunddenly have bronze circle shields. I mean its really bad, even my brother noticed. We see close of up greek soldiers... they have half crescent, we go to swooping, not a single one... yet however the Trojans have them now... its just weird. And i could tell whos who by the big freaking wall the Trojans were standing in front of. Oh and of course, the greeks didnt use the Phalanx, the most prized possesion in the Greek arsenal, so much so that all hoplites and so forth that was their only formation. NO in this one, they just march/run straight onto a force... with swords... I swear to god, the trojans use swords and spears. There is bassically no spear combat. I think this all happend because they paid too much for Brad Pitt there was no more money to teach extras to be in phalanx formation. Here is somethign that just pisses me off. Art History majors should know the difference between Doric, Ionic and Cornithian columns. Im not a art history major but i know it cause well come on im me. Every person who is in orchestra should know the Doric and Ionian scales. Because thats where all western culture comes from, the godlen age of Greek Civilaization. Now then, very few people, even Art History majors, know what Minoan columns are. See Image for refrence.

Most will notice how the columns are upside down. Small base on the bottom, large at the top. Its from the Greek island of Crete, from the city of Minos, and King Minos, the one with the Labryinth and the story of Thesesus and the Minotaur. Now then, These columns are exclusive to that area. Now let me just give you a picture of a column what is spose to be ionian, since that is where Troy is located, in Ionia, the columns should look like scrolls.

Now that is a Ionic column. It comes from ionia, where present day turkey is, where olden day Troy was. The columns in the movie Troy were sooo overly exagerated Minoan, i mean they wouldnt even be able to keep the freaking roof up, There was a 2:1 ratio of width from the top to bottom. IT just woulnd WORK! Okay and from that my final rant, the Temple of Apollo, lets just say this, Greeks didnt have EGYPTIAN TEMPLES!
Keith